(0) Cart
  • No products in the cart.

Our Dedicated Team

Classic Rock Society » Our Dedicated Team

Miles Bartaby
Rock Society Reviews Editor

Joined the CRS in 1995 and has regularly contributed to Rock Society, becoming editor in 2009. Fan of classic rock, progressive rock, folk and blues. Favourite classic bands: Jethro Tull, Genesis, Supertramp, Marillion (Fish-era), Rush, UFO, Pink Floyd, Thin Lizzy.

Steve Pilkington
Rock Society Features Editor

The CRS ‘1970s specialist’, it’s probably fair to say – love all eras of Classic Rock, except 80s ‘hair metal’ and thrash, but formative years were the mid-70s. Favourite album: Van Der Graaf Generator – Still Life; favourite track: Rainbow – Stargazer; first gig: Deep Purple 1976, Liverpool Empire.

Ralph Rea
Gig bookings

Teenage years spent listening to Genesis, Pink Floyd, Uriah Heep & Hawkwind. Fave bands: Gong, Rush, Marillion, It Bites & Rammstein. Musical highlights: working as Tour Manager for DeeExpus on Marillion 2012/3 dates, TM with Touchstone in California, and interviewing Steve Hillage for ARfm Soundscapes.

Andy Faulkner

Obsessed with Rush and Roger Waters, big fan of all prog rock with the emphasis on Rock! Bass player who has served time with Jump, Twelfth Night and Walking on Ice. Member of the CRS since 1994, joining the committee in January 2012. Favourite Band: Rush. Favourite Album: The Wall.

David Robinson
Marketing, Web, New Species CD

Huge Prog fan having spent the early 80’s following Marillion, Pallas, and Twelfth Night around the UK. Favourite band: Pink Floyd. Favourite album: The Wall. Joined the CRS committee in January 2012, having first been a member in 1992! Also runs www.progrock.co.uk and the Festival Music record label.

Nicola Robinson
Marketing & Ticket Sales

Grew up listening to Rush, Led Zep & Genesis. Gig highlights include Deep Purple at a rain soaked Knebworth, The Wall performed at Potsdamer Platz, Joe Bonamassa at The Borderline, 100,000 people singing Paranoid at Download! Attended CRS gigs since the very first, joining the committee in 2012.